Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
Exactly What We Ordered
Big Thanks for our slate cheese board. So often on the internet you order something and when it arrives its not to the quality expected. This was exactly, if not better, than we expected. Thanks Again Ian, County Durham
12/10/2019 18:08:55
 
 
Beautiful House Signs
We had two slate house signs made. Ordering online was easy and the signs were deeply carved (will wear well I'm sure) and were beautifully made. Unfortunately one of the signs had been slightly damaged in transit and had a chip on one corner. I phoned Slate and Marble and they apologised and promptly sent a replacement. Excellent service and beautiful signs!
02/10/2019 15:07:10
 
 
Excellent professional service
I would definitely recommend Slate & Marble. I ordered a lovely Welsh slate photo engraving of myself and partner as a valentine gift. It earned me some brownie points! Excellent service and excellent product Rhys. Thank you!
02/09/2019 01:54:46
 
 
Anonymous
Great house name plate impressed with the service we received very helpful with the design.
17/08/2019 18:55:24
 
 
GREAT SIGN
Many thanks for the house sign, looks good. A little reminder of my childhood as a Evacuee in S.Wales. Many thanks, Valerie, Norfolk.D5LAS
02/08/2019 09:06:14
 
 
What we hoped for!
Simple, stylish and elegant addition to our new home Received before lunch and fixed to the gate pillar before afternoon tea break. Thanks for a great product.
26/07/2019 20:23:33
 
 
Perfect
My house sign in slate was received today with mounting screws and has already been erected. Dealing with Slate&Marble has been very easy; emails are answered promptly and efficiently, prices are reasonable and orders are executed quickly. Thank you for a super product.
31/05/2019 14:13:39
 
 
Great service
Great service and a wonderful product at a competitive price, highly recommended.
23/05/2019 19:39:26
 
 
Great !!
Great Table Runner Thank You
Lanarkshire
14/05/2019 21:27:06
 
 
House Name
Excellent service and very good product. We needed a bespoke sign and it was so easy to talk to Rhys and let him know what we wanted. I thought the cost of the sign was not excessive and it looks very well at the entrance of our property. David Gill
09/05/2019 18:42:17
 
 
Excellent Slate Sign
So pleased with the quality of my new slate sign! A professional service from a genuine company that delivered value at the top of it's promises. A real pleasure to deal with, thank you and well done!
07/05/2019 09:04:31
 
 
Looks Great
Thank You Looks Great
Cardiff
04/05/2019 19:07:30
 
 
Superb Slate Number Sign
Couldn’t be more pleased. Quality item, well packaged & exactly what we wanted. Excellent customer service too. Will certainly recommend Slate & Marble to my friends. Thank you!
02/05/2019 21:31:03
 
 
Fantastic Customer Service
Thank you Bernie for all your help and advice. So pleased with the sign, would highly recommend and will definitely use again. Susan Caersws
30/04/2019 09:40:55
 
 
Loving my Sign
Sign arrived today and I'm loving it. Thank You
High Wycombe
24/04/2019 21:55:36
 
 
Very Helpful Service
Very helpful service. Prompt delivery. Quality item. Very pleased.
Northamptonshire
10/04/2019 14:43:20
 
 
House sign..
Absolutely brilliant really stands out such a quality product a real credit to them.. Bernie kept me up to date with everything via text and email.. Not often you get a company that goes the extra yard..Thank you...Andrew Perigo...
28/03/2019 19:17:00
 
 
Brilliant and High Quality
Thank you for your delivery. Brilliant and high quality too
Surrey
27/03/2019 19:16:03
 
 
Coudn't Have Asked For Better.
Coudn't have asked for better. Just what I wanted for my son's birthday.
FLINTSHIRE
26/03/2019 19:11:54
 
 
Over The Moon
Very fast delivery. Over the moon with our personalised slate
Essex
23/03/2019 20:01:37
 
 
Accurate Description
Accurate description. Good Communication.
East Sussex
20/03/2019 22:17:00
 
 
A job very well done.J
Rhys recently made a slate plaque for our group to take to France to celebrate our forty year association with a small French village. He was extremely helpfull and accomodating throughout the whole process, helping us to decide the final design after a number of changes. He completed the job in very quick time and we are thrilled with the final resul.t
12/03/2019 16:35:55
 
 
Very Pleased
It’s arrived and we are really very pleased! Many Thanks
Berkshire
11/03/2019 11:20:15
 
 
Highly Recommended
Great People to deal with, Highly Recommended
Denbighshire
11/03/2019 11:15:49
 
 
Marvellous Item
Marvellous item, price, quality and transaction. Many thanks.
Hertfordshire
10/03/2019 21:42:03
 
 
Arrived Quickly
Arrived very quickly. Thank You.
Torfaen
10/03/2019 21:38:53
 
 
Really Pleased
We are really pleased with our new sign. Thank You.
St. Albans
10/03/2019 21:34:28
 
 
Highly Recommended
5 * for item excellent service and highly recommended
Greater Manchester
26/02/2019 20:16:51
 
 
Beautiful Sign
Stunning perfect quality beautiful sign Thankyou
Derbyshire
23/02/2019 09:46:58
 
 
Would definitely buy again
Would definitely buy again. Beautiful item Excellent communication.
Kent
23/02/2019 09:43:14
 
 
Big Thanks !!
Big thanks to local company Slate & Marble for designing and creating our Santia branded Welsh slate coasters, ready for our impending trade visit to China. They look great!
Cardiff
19/02/2019 20:49:10
 
 
Top Class
top class, fast delivery
Surrey
17/02/2019 14:17:27
 
 
I love it!
My cheese board has arrived!!!! I love it! Thank you very much!
Essex
12/02/2019 17:26:00
 
 
delighted with the slate plaque
Parcel has arrived safely and I am delighted with the slate plaque
Bristol
07/02/2019 14:35:19
 
 
Your service and product has been first class since the start of this process
Our house signs have arrived this morning safe and sound, and we are over the moon. Your service and product has been first class since the start of this process, thank you so much once again. John and Rose
Kent
07/02/2019 14:28:03
 
 
Beautiful mats and coasters
Beautiful mats and coasters ordered as an additional set excellent customer service
Hampshire
07/02/2019 14:22:11
 
 
Oval House Sign
Ordered an Oval House sign with my House Number and a Red Dragon on. I was very pleased and very impressed with the service. Put it up and we love it.
Barry
24/01/2019 17:43:00
 
 
Simply Stunning
Brilliant quality bespoke sign that is simply Stunning!!, seller Easily 5 star
North Yorkshire
11/01/2019 08:41:09
 
 
Excellent Seller
Excellent seller. Met my every need & very quick service. Product looks fantastic.
Carmarthenshire
08/01/2019 09:31:27
 
 
Beautiful Product
Very helpful, quick communication, beautiful product
Hampshire
31/12/2018 12:47:07
 
 
High standard of engraving
It’s very nicely done, high standard of engraving, thank you for a lovely item!
Gainsborough
16/12/2018 09:08:13
 
 
Fantastic Sign
Really helpful seller, fantastic sign, couldn't be happier with my purchase
Ceredigion
14/12/2018 07:04:04
 
 
Outstanding
I can't recommend slateandmarble enough. Bernie and Rhys have been so helpful and kept me informed at every step. The product looks amazing , top quality. Thank you slateandmarble
Swansea
13/12/2018 20:53:19
 
 
. As described and arrived very quickly
Pleased with item . As described and arrived very quickly
Merseyside
11/12/2018 21:19:20
 
 
We love it!
Sign arrived as promised and we love it! Thank you so much
Cheshire
10/12/2018 20:28:00
 
 
No hesitation in recommending your company
Your service from start to finish has been fantastic and will have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone i know Thank you again
Dorset
10/12/2018 20:24:34
 
 
Excellent Service
Excellent Service, thanks.
Derbyshire
10/12/2018 19:43:24
 
 
Fantastic Seller
Fantastic seller, really pleased with product! Deff recommend xx
Swansea
02/12/2018 22:41:10
 
 
Exactly as Described
Easy to converse with and delivered exactly as described
Newport
27/11/2018 06:22:27
 
 
Excellent
Excellent , fast delivery!! A****
Kent
27/11/2018 06:19:52
 
 
Quality Item
Arrived today and I am delighted with my purchase. It's a quality item
Northumberland
16/11/2018 15:43:10
 
 
Perfect
Perfect, just as described. 5 stars
Kent
03/11/2018 20:09:15
 
 
Great Service
great product, great price, great service
Camber, East Essex
17/10/2018 15:23:09
 
 
Exactly as Described
Exactly as described. Quick delivery, looks great.
Lancashire
16/10/2018 20:41:40
 
 
Excellent Quality Item
As described. Excellent quality item. Great price & fast delivery. A+++
Essex
13/09/2018 19:32:59
 
 
Beautiful Handcrafted Sign
Beautiful hand crafted sign exactly as described thank you
Merseyside
11/09/2018 19:36:37
 
 
Great Dining Set
Great Dining Set
Essex
04/09/2018 20:17:00
 
 
Great Price
Great product, great price. Thanks
Caernarfon
31/08/2018 18:48:39
 
 
Fantastic, Amazing Quality
Fantastic and amazing quality marble and engraving thank you!
Wolverhampton
21/08/2018 20:36:12
 
 
Recommend workmanship
Recommend workmanship and service
Carmarthenshire
19/08/2018 13:33:40
 
 
Service was amazing
Delighted with sign, Service was amazing, highly recommended.
Swansea
16/08/2018 11:32:20
 
 
Nice Product
Great communication and nice product thanks
Middlesborough
16/08/2018 11:18:20
 
 
Excellent Quality
Great item, excellent quality and fast delivery
Essex
15/08/2018 06:13:13
 
 
Great Communication
Perfect transaction, lovely great communications. Thanks.
Gillingham
15/08/2018 05:52:27
 
 
First Class
First class Item arrived promptly. Many thanks.
Cheshire
14/08/2018 20:36:03
 
 
absolutely beautiful
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ absolutely beautiful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Rutland
14/08/2018 20:33:02
 
 
Superb Service
AS DESCRIBED, RAPID DELIVERY, SUPERB SERVICE -JUST THE JOB!! -THANK YOU!
Nottingham
14/08/2018 20:26:32
 
 
Perfect
My customer was so happy thank you,Perfect,happy buyer
Eastbourne
14/08/2018 20:22:51
 
 
Looks Fabulous
Looks Fabulous - well packed - thanks
Swindon
26/07/2018 11:41:24
 
 
Fantastic Service
Fantastic service that went extra mile to create something special & individual!
Shrewsbury
10/04/2018 12:21:05