Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
12345678910»

Highly recommend
We have just received our Welsh slate house sign and we are absolutely over the moon with it. Such a great friendly service from start to finish. Fantastic quality and workmanship. Thank you so much Slate and Marble!!
12/06/2021 11:45:19
 
 
Anon
Just received oval house sign bought as a present. Very pleased - I don't normally do reviews but was so impressed - the sign is perfect, delivery much earlier than expected and so well wrapped, took ages to unwrap!
20/05/2021 10:10:22
 
 
Slate house name
Very pleased with our slate house name, just what we wanted. The service was excellent and we would certainly use Slate and Marble again
13/05/2021 14:53:37
 
 
Slate pet memorial and Slate house name
I am very pleased with both my pet memorial and my house name, they are top quality with excellent v carved letters which give depth to the lettering. The communication was excellent from Bernie, the plaques were very well packaged and delivery was early. It was also great to find there was no extra charge for delivery to the Scottish highlands, which we get with a lot of other companies ! I would definitely recommend and will definitely order again from Slate and Marble. Many thanks for a great service.
02/05/2021 16:50:16
 
 
David, Surrey
Very pleased with the slate house sign we received today, excellent quality and perfect for what we were looking for. And without a doubt the best packaged item I have ever received! Highly recommended.
30/04/2021 13:20:50
 
 
Slate House Signs
We have had three signs now from Slate and Marble and can confirm they are excellent and always have a smooth design process with checks along the way. Would recommend. SYD, Property Developer
12/04/2021 16:22:36
 
 
Margaret Rogers
Many thanks for the excellent plaque for hy husbands gravestone. It looks amazing and has pleased all the family.
10/04/2021 12:56:04
 
 
Fantastic service, fantastic product!
A huge thanks to Bernie and Rhys for the super-quick turnaround of the house sign for my husband's birthday! Both must have worked really hard to make sure that it got here in time and I'm really very very grateful! From initial enquiry through to order to okaying the proof to delivery advice, all correspondence has been really timely and on the ball - it makes such a difference to deal with a company that really does care about its customers. As for the sign, it really is a thing of beauty! I absolutely love it and it's exactly what I was hoping for. Beautiful, smooth, tactile slate with the most exquisite pale grey lettering. Fabulous! Thank you, Cara Barrett
01/04/2021 15:28:45
 
 
Welsh Slate House Sign
Received our Welsh Slate House Sign carefully packaged & dispatched in good time. The quality is exceptional especially the depth of the engraving - We are truly delighted with it & thoroughly recommend this company. Responsive & helpful after sales service too.
29/03/2021 15:47:16
 
 
Clive Raymont
Very pleased with the three house signs, the quality is excellent. They enhance our barn and are really clear to read from afar. They were extremely well packaged and the fixing kit was appreciated, Highly recommended.
28/03/2021 10:26:03
 
 
Welsh Slate House Sign
Beautiful quality sign. Exceeded my expectations and will definitely return for more signs when required.
22/03/2021 16:32:24
 
 
Excellent Service and a great product
I ordered a photo slate as a surprise Birthday present and I was really pleased with the results. I was kept informed with the progress of my order, it arrived quickly and well packaged. I was very impressed with both the customer service and the product and will be having a browse around the website with a view to purchase something for myself and possibly more gifts as well.
19/03/2021 20:11:16
 
 
Great Quality
Needed to order a house name with a number. Sent off order with font details and received an email from Bernie asking for clarification before beginning the work,. Glad we did as the final result is a fantastic looking piece of work, great to have Welsh slate on a Welsh house. The parcel was well packaged, the slate protected with acid free paper and delivered on time. No problem in recommending the company to family and friends.
18/03/2021 19:12:10
 
 
Smart, distinctive house sign
Absolutely thrilled with my new house sign from Slate and Marble. Excellent workmanship, resulting in a truly beautiful sign - will now have to get the rest of the house revamped to match it!! The team was very helpful when I made a mistake with my order, offering a number of alternatives for me to choose from. I’ll definitely be recommending Slate and Marble to family and friends. Thank you.
08/03/2021 17:01:04
 
 
Slate house sign
We are extremely pleased with our slate house sign which looks fantastic. It was exactly what we wanted, the lettering and numbers carved expertly into the slate. Really stands out from the road side. It didn’t take too long for it to be sent and when it arrived it had been packaged and protected so well. The fixings that came with the sign were just right. Thank you so much for a great service and wonderful product which we are sure will last the test of time.
05/03/2021 18:23:47
 
 
Fabulous service
Just taken delivery of our house sign which we are very pleased with. The service we received from start to finish was brilliant...lots of help with the initial design and nothing was too much trouble. Friendly and prompt responses to any queries and delivery was on time. The packaging was sturdy making sure the item arrived underaged. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Diolch yn fawr...can’t wait to put our little bit of Wales on our house.
05/03/2021 15:32:03
 
 
Almost unique opportunity to compare suppliers
So I ordered two house signs. That's not as mad as it sounds. The first supplier let me down, after six weeks and no sign - and no response to e-mails, and no 'phone number to call - I cancelled, and ordered from Slate & Marble. Both signs then turned up at the same time. The Slate & Marble sign is vastly superior and half the price - it's not as big as I would have liked but that's my only moan - the slate is better quality, it's thicker, its corners are "square", the colour is a rich, natural black. The letters are v-cut and painted in, not surface etched. The Slate & Marble sign was only half the price of the other sign, but the other one looks cheap and nasty by comparison. And the people are really easy to contact and deal with. My advice if you're looking for a house (or other) sign - buy from Slate & Marble, and buy soon because at this level of quality and service their prices are bound to go up. (Please note I have no relationship or affiliation with Slate & Marble - I found them using Google).
04/03/2021 15:39:08
 
 
Lincoln Court, Moseley, Birmingham
Slate And Marble produced and delivered two signs manurfactured from quality slate for the entrance gates to our small block of apartments.We were delighted with both the quality of the products and also with the attention and service of Slate And Marble when dealing with our initial enquiry and subsequent order. I would have no hesitation in recommending Slate and Marble and wish them good luck for the future.
04/03/2021 14:51:52
 
 
Doreen from Shropshire
I ordered a sign for my house that was non-standard with an additional logo added, that was personal to me. This meant designing and relating what I wanted several times to the team at Slate and Marble via email. They were really patient and replied several times modifying my interpretations with great care. I received the plaque today and am absolutely thrilled with it. This plaque is so special - I don't know what I will do if I have to move house!! A really great thank you for the service and quality of the end product - you have done a fantastic job.
24/02/2021 17:41:23
 
 
Brilliant service and brilliant product
We cannot be more impressed with our house sign, which arrived today. It is absolutely beautiful. We went through debates about white/ivory/cream writing, type of font etc and Bernie was so helpful and patient in sending us different images and answering our questions. The services was so quick too, once we made our decision we had the sign very quickly afterwards. I would absolutely recommend this company - these are craftspeople who want their customers to be happy.
24/02/2021 16:27:17
 
 


12345678910»