Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
12345678910»

Phil Southampton
Well made clear slate number , looks sturdy and straightforward to fit. Very happy
26/11/2021 13:20:30
 
 
Superb!
Absolutely delighted with our house signs. There are of the utmost high quality and look stunning. Excellent service too. Nothing was too much trouble for Bernie and the team who took the time to get the design right. Would definitely recommend.
24/11/2021 21:09:34
 
 
An excellent product
Our new house sign arrived quickly, looks really neat and is legible from a distance. It was so easy to install that taking the sign out of its wrapping took longer than installation.
07/11/2021 09:24:44
 
 
Excellent Quality, Great Customer Service
This is the second time we have purchased a house sign from Slate and Marble and we have never been disappointed, they even featured our old house sign on the Rectangle page! The customer service is great, very friendly and very helpful. They helped us add to our design which improved it and made all the difference. Fast delivery and the quality of the item speaks for itself. We will recommend to friends, and who knows, if we move again maybe we will be back to buy another sign! -Phil
05/11/2021 14:32:03
 
 
A great addition to our house
Really pleased with our house name “Rose Cottage” on a 40 x 30 black slate with rustic edging After updating the house during the lockdown this provided the finishing touches. We didn’t have to wait long & we’re really pleased with the result. Many thanks RW
27/09/2021 17:03:47
 
 
Another Quality Bespoke Sign
I have purchased a few slate signs and bespoke cheeseboards from Slate and Marble. The quality is always outstanding with personal service. I would highly recommend their slate goods. Very pleased with our latest addition.
25/09/2021 13:33:20
 
 
Highly Recommended
We're absolutely delighted with the new house sign we received today. It's beautifully made and the order was turned around very quickly. They are also great people to deal with. Thank you very much.
22/09/2021 11:21:16
 
 
Order No. 1165
Order arrived safely today. Absolutely delighted with the engraved plaque. It looks smarter than I had dared hope. Many thanks. Bob Tonks.
21/08/2021 15:42:23
 
 
Slate House Name
I'm thrilled with my slate house sign, it's beautiful. Thanks for the workmanship and the prompt delivery.
17/08/2021 15:03:38
 
 
Slate House Number - beautiful!
Our slate house sign arrived this morning and is absolutely beautiful. Really high quality, well packaged and quick delivery. Would highly recommend!
12/08/2021 11:13:33
 
 
Long delivery delay but not the fault of slate and marble
Absolutely brilliant house sign, but had a lot of trouble getting it. Not the fault of slate and marble but the carrier who couldn’t find my new build address despite being given specific instructions. Full marks to Bernie who persevered and eventually got them to admit they’d lost the original sign, and then promptly had a new sign made up and despatched via a different carrier. Very pleased with sign and would definitely recommend this company and use again.
07/08/2021 13:19:36
 
 
Pet Memorials for our beloved dogs.
What a delightful company to do business with, such a friendly and efficient service. We are so pleased with the quality of the monoliths and the engraving in purple looks magnificent.Delivery was timely and the packaging was a revelation ! It took a long time to find the slate but well worth the effort ! We cannot recommend this company highly enough.Thankyou so much,
19/07/2021 09:59:53
 
 
Heart design house sign
I received my slate heart house sign a few days ago. I’m so pleased with it. We was able to see a template beforehand and Bernie kept us informed throughout,The quality is amazing ,it arrived very well packaged and I can’t wait to put up. Thank you slate and Marble. Will definitely be recommending.
18/07/2021 20:23:26
 
 
Slate house signs
I ordered 2 slate oval house signs, one with lasered photo. Proofs were sent for the designs for review. The customer service provided by Bernie was excellent and was kept up to date with the progress on the production. Very pleased with the quality of the signs. Would certainly recommend this company. Thank you!
08/07/2021 08:01:13
 
 
P Roberts
I asked for a very specific design for a house number plaque. Bernie was extremely helpful & patient whilst working out the design and the various options available, nothing was too much trouble. Totally happy with the results and would thoroughly recommend the company to anyone else.
30/06/2021 19:06:49
 
 
Would definitely recommend!
Brilliant company to deal with. Very patient whilst working out the design and talking through the various options available. Great value for a bespoke, hand made sign. Speedy turn around and safe/secure packaging. Even included screws and end caps. Would definitely recommend!
26/06/2021 20:16:25
 
 
A memorial for my beautiful daughter
Very helpful staff. Top service. Delighted with the finished item. Thanks from a heartbroken Dad.
23/06/2021 22:03:03
 
 
Highly recommend
We have just received our Welsh slate house sign and we are absolutely over the moon with it. Such a great friendly service from start to finish. Fantastic quality and workmanship. Thank you so much Slate and Marble!!
12/06/2021 11:45:19
 
 
Anon
Just received oval house sign bought as a present. Very pleased - I don't normally do reviews but was so impressed - the sign is perfect, delivery much earlier than expected and so well wrapped, took ages to unwrap!
20/05/2021 10:10:22
 
 
Slate house name
Very pleased with our slate house name, just what we wanted. The service was excellent and we would certainly use Slate and Marble again
13/05/2021 14:53:37
 
 


12345678910»