Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
123456789»

Slate house sign
We are extremely pleased with our slate house sign which looks fantastic. It was exactly what we wanted, the lettering and numbers carved expertly into the slate. Really stands out from the road side. It didn’t take too long for it to be sent and when it arrived it had been packaged and protected so well. The fixings that came with the sign were just right. Thank you so much for a great service and wonderful product which we are sure will last the test of time.
05/03/2021 18:23:47
 
 
Fabulous service
Just taken delivery of our house sign which we are very pleased with. The service we received from start to finish was brilliant...lots of help with the initial design and nothing was too much trouble. Friendly and prompt responses to any queries and delivery was on time. The packaging was sturdy making sure the item arrived underaged. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Diolch yn fawr...can’t wait to put our little bit of Wales on our house.
05/03/2021 15:32:03
 
 
Almost unique opportunity to compare suppliers
So I ordered two house signs. That's not as mad as it sounds. The first supplier let me down, after six weeks and no sign - and no response to e-mails, and no 'phone number to call - I cancelled, and ordered from Slate & Marble. Both signs then turned up at the same time. The Slate & Marble sign is vastly superior and half the price - it's not as big as I would have liked but that's my only moan - the slate is better quality, it's thicker, its corners are "square", the colour is a rich, natural black. The letters are v-cut and painted in, not surface etched. The Slate & Marble sign was only half the price of the other sign, but the other one looks cheap and nasty by comparison. And the people are really easy to contact and deal with. My advice if you're looking for a house (or other) sign - buy from Slate & Marble, and buy soon because at this level of quality and service their prices are bound to go up. (Please note I have no relationship or affiliation with Slate & Marble - I found them using Google).
04/03/2021 15:39:08
 
 
Lincoln Court, Moseley, Birmingham
Slate And Marble produced and delivered two signs manurfactured from quality slate for the entrance gates to our small block of apartments.We were delighted with both the quality of the products and also with the attention and service of Slate And Marble when dealing with our initial enquiry and subsequent order. I would have no hesitation in recommending Slate and Marble and wish them good luck for the future.
04/03/2021 14:51:52
 
 
Doreen from Shropshire
I ordered a sign for my house that was non-standard with an additional logo added, that was personal to me. This meant designing and relating what I wanted several times to the team at Slate and Marble via email. They were really patient and replied several times modifying my interpretations with great care. I received the plaque today and am absolutely thrilled with it. This plaque is so special - I don't know what I will do if I have to move house!! A really great thank you for the service and quality of the end product - you have done a fantastic job.
24/02/2021 17:41:23
 
 
Brilliant service and brilliant product
We cannot be more impressed with our house sign, which arrived today. It is absolutely beautiful. We went through debates about white/ivory/cream writing, type of font etc and Bernie was so helpful and patient in sending us different images and answering our questions. The services was so quick too, once we made our decision we had the sign very quickly afterwards. I would absolutely recommend this company - these are craftspeople who want their customers to be happy.
24/02/2021 16:27:17
 
 
Great service, quality product
I ordered two bespoke slate house signs and am impressed with the results. Deeply engraved a quality product, for the price. Rhys was very helpful , checked the designs I did and sent a proof and sorted hidden fixings. Definitely recommend!
20/02/2021 10:34:06
 
 
Highly recommend!
We have just received our slate sign which is beautifully crafted and the quality is amazing. Slate and marble have been fantastic, sending an image to check all was ok before engraving and then keeping us informed of delivery, the sign was well packaged and the company did everything they could to ensure safe and speedy delivery. Mrs Mince, Herefordshire
16/02/2021 11:30:12
 
 
Visually Stunning
So pleased with our oval-shaped, Slate house sign, from Slate and Marble. Highly recommended,... this small family business made us a "Masterpiece" which will grace our home for years to come. Thank you very much. Mr.&Mrs. P. Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan.
12/02/2021 12:46:15
 
 
Great gate post signs
We ordered two identical signs for on our gate posts. The whole process was very easy to order, they arrived very well packaged and they are beautifully made. I am sure they will look fantastic when they are mounted on the stone gate pillars. Thank you. J Gerrard. Altrincham
09/02/2021 19:29:13
 
 
Slate house sign
We have just received our slate oval house sign. It is lovely quality and just what we wanted. The etched letters in white are excellent. Lovely dog motif. There service is great, from ordering to delivery. What I liked was the fact they emailed the proforma, so you could see exactly what you were getting before it was made. Many thank.
04/02/2021 09:26:11
 
 
Dewi Williams
Newydd rhoid ty 9 hefo ddraig Goch mewn llechen gwych diolch ir cwmni ma Just put up ty 9 with a welsh dragon in slate on the house looks fantastic thank you to this company
29/01/2021 12:06:11
 
 
House number sign
delighted with our house number & street name on a slate plaque, the highest quality, fine craftsmanship and attention to detail, absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted, we are putting new windows in and have painted the porch area of our house so this is the finishing touch. We changed our mind about the colour after ordering and this was no problem at all, very helpful customer service. Thank you very much highly recommended!
27/01/2021 17:19:31
 
 
Another great service
Now our 3rd sign that we’ve got Slate & Marble to create for us. One for the house, one for the gate and one for my horse’s stable door. Incredibly efficient service, good communication through the process and a great finished product. Hmm what else can I order?? Highly recommended!
17/01/2021 19:09:21
 
 
Really good quality - best looking sign on my street
When I was looking at slate signs, I thought they were going to be 1-2mm thick and relatively thin. I ordered this as liked the style without looking too much at the detail of what was on offer. A very heavy, 10mm thick slave arrived and looks ar better than I'd expected.Number and wording well embossed, rawlplugs and screws provided and fit in two minutes. Very happy and looks far better than all others on my street.
13/01/2021 17:21:35
 
 
House sign
Very pleased with my new sign. It was well wrapped and arrived in pristine condition.
08/01/2021 12:31:39
 
 
House Sign
Really thrilled with my new house sign My Sister in Law bought one first and I waa so impressed Cant wait to put mine up Great to support a Welsh Business! Prompt delivery and so well packed
24/12/2020 13:39:48
 
 
Excellent work
We love our new slate house sign - thanks to Rhys and Bernie for dedicated and helpful communication on the design and, importantly, realisation of the sign to highest standards.
20/12/2020 17:31:28
 
 
Beautiful bespoke house sign
Have just received the slate house sign that we ordered from Slate and Marble. It was made perfectly to our exact design incorporating the house name and a Wyvern motif. Many thanks to Bernie for listening to our requests and to Rhys for his faithful and excellent reproduction of our design into the engraved finished product. It's perfect, and beautiful - our daughter will be so happy with it. Thank you, from very happy Caldicot customers!
17/12/2020 11:01:02
 
 
Excellent quality
My sign has just been deluverws The sign is very good quality and has been personalised to my requirwments The staff were very helpful and the service excellent
12/12/2020 11:19:15
 
 


123456789»