Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
12345678910»

Perfect product and superb customer service!
Having trawled the internet, I was impressed by the user-friendly design tool (unlike others) and rave testimonials at Slate and Marble. From first contact with Bernie, to speedy delivery of our slate house sign, the customer experience was wonderful! The sign itself is beautifully crafted, elegant and striking. Thank you Bernie and Rhys!
11/05/2022 19:56:31
 
 
Perfect for our old cottage!
Excellent service, and product arrived promptly and even is better than expected. The design software on the website was easy to use, and slate sign is excellent quality and lettering easy to read - it's everything we wanted at a very good price.
07/05/2022 16:30:29
 
 
Personal Touch
Bespoke piece made and very happy with the advice and help from Bernie. Thank you!
24/04/2022 08:20:12
 
 
Great Service
The slate house sign is absolutely wonderful and just what we wanted. the service was impeccable, Bernie kept in touch with us after major problems with delivery by Hermes. We could not ask for better customer service and the sign is great. Easy to install and complements the front of the house. Thank you once again for a fabulous product and great service.. Kind regards, Margaret
18/04/2022 11:37:10
 
 
Fantastic!
I received my house sign today and it is absolutely beautiful - superb quality and exceeded all my expectations. Shortly after I placed my order I decided to change the design slightly and Bernie got back to me straight away and was super helpful, keeping me informed throughout. I wholeheartedly recommend Slate & Marble, you certainly won't be disappointed.
01/04/2022 18:18:01
 
 
Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Pet Memorial
I wanted a pet memorial for my two dogs and contacted Slate and Marble, Bernie and Rhys couldn't have been more helpful. I explained what I wanted and e-mails were answered and replied to really promptly with a preview sent before I ordered. The memorial was more that I could have wished for and no surcharge for delivering to the Highlands of Scotland. Well done and my sincere thanks for everything. I cannot praise Slate and Marble highly enough. Janet
02/03/2022 17:24:31
 
 
Ken Beaton Worlington Suffolk
Received my Welsh slate house sign, well packaged (took about 20 minutes to break in)
15/02/2022 12:42:32
 
 
Les Plimbley. Tamworth, Staffordshire
Very pleased with all aspects of our purchase of a new house number. It was exceedingly well-packaged and looks very impressive in situ.
23/01/2022 13:25:22
 
 
Bespoke design
We wanted a particular design for our house sign, and I had drawn out what I wanted. When I contacted Slate and Marble they were so helpful, and they communicated with us through the complete process. The sign is just as I had imagined it, and we are so happy with our bespoke sign, and would definitely recommend them.
21/01/2022 15:38:25
 
 
Stunning service
I enquired about an oval house sign and the communication and advice was outstanding! Responses were swift and extremely helpful. What a fantastic family business. We will return should we need more. Thank you Bernie.
19/12/2021 19:15:10
 
 
Phil Southampton
Well made clear slate number , looks sturdy and straightforward to fit. Very happy
26/11/2021 13:20:30
 
 
Superb!
Absolutely delighted with our house signs. There are of the utmost high quality and look stunning. Excellent service too. Nothing was too much trouble for Bernie and the team who took the time to get the design right. Would definitely recommend.
24/11/2021 21:09:34
 
 
An excellent product
Our new house sign arrived quickly, looks really neat and is legible from a distance. It was so easy to install that taking the sign out of its wrapping took longer than installation.
07/11/2021 09:24:44
 
 
Excellent Quality, Great Customer Service
This is the second time we have purchased a house sign from Slate and Marble and we have never been disappointed, they even featured our old house sign on the Rectangle page! The customer service is great, very friendly and very helpful. They helped us add to our design which improved it and made all the difference. Fast delivery and the quality of the item speaks for itself. We will recommend to friends, and who knows, if we move again maybe we will be back to buy another sign! -Phil
05/11/2021 14:32:03
 
 
A great addition to our house
Really pleased with our house name “Rose Cottage” on a 40 x 30 black slate with rustic edging After updating the house during the lockdown this provided the finishing touches. We didn’t have to wait long & we’re really pleased with the result. Many thanks RW
27/09/2021 17:03:47
 
 
Another Quality Bespoke Sign
I have purchased a few slate signs and bespoke cheeseboards from Slate and Marble. The quality is always outstanding with personal service. I would highly recommend their slate goods. Very pleased with our latest addition.
25/09/2021 13:33:20
 
 
Highly Recommended
We're absolutely delighted with the new house sign we received today. It's beautifully made and the order was turned around very quickly. They are also great people to deal with. Thank you very much.
22/09/2021 11:21:16
 
 
Order No. 1165
Order arrived safely today. Absolutely delighted with the engraved plaque. It looks smarter than I had dared hope. Many thanks. Bob Tonks.
21/08/2021 15:42:23
 
 
Slate House Name
I'm thrilled with my slate house sign, it's beautiful. Thanks for the workmanship and the prompt delivery.
17/08/2021 15:03:38
 
 
Slate House Number - beautiful!
Our slate house sign arrived this morning and is absolutely beautiful. Really high quality, well packaged and quick delivery. Would highly recommend!
12/08/2021 11:13:33
 
 


12345678910»