Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
12345678910»

Highly Recommended
We're absolutely delighted with the new house sign we received today. It's beautifully made and the order was turned around very quickly. They are also great people to deal with. Thank you very much.
22/09/2021 11:21:16
 
 
Order No. 1165
Order arrived safely today. Absolutely delighted with the engraved plaque. It looks smarter than I had dared hope. Many thanks. Bob Tonks.
21/08/2021 15:42:23
 
 
Slate House Name
I'm thrilled with my slate house sign, it's beautiful. Thanks for the workmanship and the prompt delivery.
17/08/2021 15:03:38
 
 
Slate House Number - beautiful!
Our slate house sign arrived this morning and is absolutely beautiful. Really high quality, well packaged and quick delivery. Would highly recommend!
12/08/2021 11:13:33
 
 
Long delivery delay but not the fault of slate and marble
Absolutely brilliant house sign, but had a lot of trouble getting it. Not the fault of slate and marble but the carrier who couldn’t find my new build address despite being given specific instructions. Full marks to Bernie who persevered and eventually got them to admit they’d lost the original sign, and then promptly had a new sign made up and despatched via a different carrier. Very pleased with sign and would definitely recommend this company and use again.
07/08/2021 13:19:36
 
 
Pet Memorials for our beloved dogs.
What a delightful company to do business with, such a friendly and efficient service. We are so pleased with the quality of the monoliths and the engraving in purple looks magnificent.Delivery was timely and the packaging was a revelation ! It took a long time to find the slate but well worth the effort ! We cannot recommend this company highly enough.Thankyou so much,
19/07/2021 09:59:53
 
 
Heart design house sign
I received my slate heart house sign a few days ago. I’m so pleased with it. We was able to see a template beforehand and Bernie kept us informed throughout,The quality is amazing ,it arrived very well packaged and I can’t wait to put up. Thank you slate and Marble. Will definitely be recommending.
18/07/2021 20:23:26
 
 
Slate house signs
I ordered 2 slate oval house signs, one with lasered photo. Proofs were sent for the designs for review. The customer service provided by Bernie was excellent and was kept up to date with the progress on the production. Very pleased with the quality of the signs. Would certainly recommend this company. Thank you!
08/07/2021 08:01:13
 
 
P Roberts
I asked for a very specific design for a house number plaque. Bernie was extremely helpful & patient whilst working out the design and the various options available, nothing was too much trouble. Totally happy with the results and would thoroughly recommend the company to anyone else.
30/06/2021 19:06:49
 
 
Would definitely recommend!
Brilliant company to deal with. Very patient whilst working out the design and talking through the various options available. Great value for a bespoke, hand made sign. Speedy turn around and safe/secure packaging. Even included screws and end caps. Would definitely recommend!
26/06/2021 20:16:25
 
 
A memorial for my beautiful daughter
Very helpful staff. Top service. Delighted with the finished item. Thanks from a heartbroken Dad.
23/06/2021 22:03:03
 
 
Highly recommend
We have just received our Welsh slate house sign and we are absolutely over the moon with it. Such a great friendly service from start to finish. Fantastic quality and workmanship. Thank you so much Slate and Marble!!
12/06/2021 11:45:19
 
 
Anon
Just received oval house sign bought as a present. Very pleased - I don't normally do reviews but was so impressed - the sign is perfect, delivery much earlier than expected and so well wrapped, took ages to unwrap!
20/05/2021 10:10:22
 
 
Slate house name
Very pleased with our slate house name, just what we wanted. The service was excellent and we would certainly use Slate and Marble again
13/05/2021 14:53:37
 
 
Slate pet memorial and Slate house name
I am very pleased with both my pet memorial and my house name, they are top quality with excellent v carved letters which give depth to the lettering. The communication was excellent from Bernie, the plaques were very well packaged and delivery was early. It was also great to find there was no extra charge for delivery to the Scottish highlands, which we get with a lot of other companies ! I would definitely recommend and will definitely order again from Slate and Marble. Many thanks for a great service.
02/05/2021 16:50:16
 
 
David, Surrey
Very pleased with the slate house sign we received today, excellent quality and perfect for what we were looking for. And without a doubt the best packaged item I have ever received! Highly recommended.
30/04/2021 13:20:50
 
 
Slate House Signs
We have had three signs now from Slate and Marble and can confirm they are excellent and always have a smooth design process with checks along the way. Would recommend. SYD, Property Developer
12/04/2021 16:22:36
 
 
Margaret Rogers
Many thanks for the excellent plaque for hy husbands gravestone. It looks amazing and has pleased all the family.
10/04/2021 12:56:04
 
 
Fantastic service, fantastic product!
A huge thanks to Bernie and Rhys for the super-quick turnaround of the house sign for my husband's birthday! Both must have worked really hard to make sure that it got here in time and I'm really very very grateful! From initial enquiry through to order to okaying the proof to delivery advice, all correspondence has been really timely and on the ball - it makes such a difference to deal with a company that really does care about its customers. As for the sign, it really is a thing of beauty! I absolutely love it and it's exactly what I was hoping for. Beautiful, smooth, tactile slate with the most exquisite pale grey lettering. Fabulous! Thank you, Cara Barrett
01/04/2021 15:28:45
 
 
Welsh Slate House Sign
Received our Welsh Slate House Sign carefully packaged & dispatched in good time. The quality is exceptional especially the depth of the engraving - We are truly delighted with it & thoroughly recommend this company. Responsive & helpful after sales service too.
29/03/2021 15:47:16
 
 


12345678910»