Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
«12345678910»

Another great service
Now our 3rd sign that we’ve got Slate & Marble to create for us. One for the house, one for the gate and one for my horse’s stable door. Incredibly efficient service, good communication through the process and a great finished product. Hmm what else can I order?? Highly recommended!
17/01/2021 19:09:21
 
 
Really good quality - best looking sign on my street
When I was looking at slate signs, I thought they were going to be 1-2mm thick and relatively thin. I ordered this as liked the style without looking too much at the detail of what was on offer. A very heavy, 10mm thick slave arrived and looks ar better than I'd expected.Number and wording well embossed, rawlplugs and screws provided and fit in two minutes. Very happy and looks far better than all others on my street.
13/01/2021 17:21:35
 
 
House sign
Very pleased with my new sign. It was well wrapped and arrived in pristine condition.
08/01/2021 12:31:39
 
 
House Sign
Really thrilled with my new house sign My Sister in Law bought one first and I waa so impressed Cant wait to put mine up Great to support a Welsh Business! Prompt delivery and so well packed
24/12/2020 13:39:48
 
 
Excellent work
We love our new slate house sign - thanks to Rhys and Bernie for dedicated and helpful communication on the design and, importantly, realisation of the sign to highest standards.
20/12/2020 17:31:28
 
 
Beautiful bespoke house sign
Have just received the slate house sign that we ordered from Slate and Marble. It was made perfectly to our exact design incorporating the house name and a Wyvern motif. Many thanks to Bernie for listening to our requests and to Rhys for his faithful and excellent reproduction of our design into the engraved finished product. It's perfect, and beautiful - our daughter will be so happy with it. Thank you, from very happy Caldicot customers!
17/12/2020 11:01:02
 
 
Excellent quality
My sign has just been deluverws The sign is very good quality and has been personalised to my requirwments The staff were very helpful and the service excellent
12/12/2020 11:19:15
 
 
Replacement required due to damage in transit.
Ordered a house sign and it was perfect except for a small chipped corner (despite the excellent packaging, it seemed as if dropped on its corner in transit!), having contacted S&M, they responded very quickly to tell me a replacement was on the way, emailed to confirm dispatch and a new (perfect!) replacement was received within a few days. Excellent customer service - I would have no hesitation in recommending and would certainly use them again. The sign is beautiful - very satisfied customer ! Bideford, Devon
08/12/2020 14:30:52
 
 
House signs
We have bought 3 house signs, the quality of the slate and writing is exceptional, I would just say the company were very helpful and made our purchase very easy, I would not hesitate in recommending Slate & Marble to anyone, just a fantastic family business who deserve our support. Thank you Olivia & Derek
01/12/2020 14:50:07
 
 
Excellent quality and value
I ordered sign from Slate and Marble as a gift for my wife. It arrived promptly and was extremely well wrapped. It’s a beautiful sign incorporating the house name and number and I’m sure she will be delighted with it. I contacted the company shortly after placing my order and found them to be very friendly and helpful. Slate and Marble’s website is user friendly with plenty of choice and many examples of signs which is most useful. I enjoyed using the design function on the website to experiment with alternative shapes and sizes and also different fonts for the sign. Being able to view my sign as changes were made helped me feel confident that I had chosen the most suitable design. Well done Slate and Marble!
28/11/2020 20:14:24
 
 
Great Product and excellent service
I bought a slate house sign some years back for a friend for Christmas. So wanting one for myself I looked on the same website and they were now extremely expensive. Then looked on other websites and found Slate and Marble. So glad I did as I bought a sign very competitively priced and it arrived promptly and very well packaged.. They were very helpful when I had a query and it has been a pleasure to deal with a company who cares. This has been a no hassle experience and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Thanks
27/11/2020 11:31:29
 
 
Cannot praise them highly enough
Had been looking for months for a welsh slate house sign. Contacted so many companies, many very expensive and couldn’t do what I wanted. This company is amazing, so patient and obliging to my very specific requests. The finished product is even better than I had hoped and very reasonably prised. Bernie contacts you immediately....no matter how many times you ask questions. Cannot recommend them highly enough..
26/11/2020 09:46:37
 
 
Remembering Our Awesome Dog Henry
The slate memorial to Henry is perfect, an appropriate and dignified way to mark his life in our garden. Thank you so much for your skilful and efficient service. The Owens family of Twickenham, Middlesex
18/11/2020 13:41:26
 
 
Satisfied customer
We ordered 2 house signs, for our own address and the rented property next door. The quality of the signs is first class and they add significantly to the look of both properties. The finish is excellent, the overall impression outstanding. I will use your company again if I need any more signs made. And delivery van drivers now knock on the correct doors. One small point - I used slightly longer plugs and screws than the ones you supplied as our walls are not as even as they once were! Ian, Buckinghamshire
16/11/2020 15:22:38
 
 
Outstanding House Sign
Our house sign arrived yesterday 11th November and I all I can say is "WOW" . Top quality slate and design, coupled with a true craftsmanship finish. To say that the finished product and service was First Class would be an understatement it is totally outstanding. I was given very good information, options and advice on our sign as I was hoping to use our original house sign mounting holes. This could have been catered for but after seeing how the finished item would look in the preview I took the advice from Rhys and ordered the original slate design in 12mm. I have not seen 12mm slate offered on other sites I have visited and it is of real excellent quality and finish. The price is also excellent and service is second to none. I would therefore definitely recommend Slate & Marble and would add another 5 stars if I could. Thanks to Rhys & Bernie.
12/11/2020 15:36:54
 
 
Beautiful memorial plaque
Very friendly and helpful service throughout. Without asking I was given full information on how to affix the plaque to a wall with invisible screws and my plaque was delivered exactly on time. The plaque is beautifully engraved and enamelled. Thank you, my mother will be so grateful.
09/11/2020 15:45:03
 
 
Wonderful service and a great product.
We have recently purchased an oval house name sign. Ordering was easy with help from Bernie regarding sizes and screw hole distances etc. Fast delivery and safely packed ensuring no damage on arrival. Looks lovely, a real good quality house sign. Would definitely recommend this company with no hesitation. Thanks guys for a great product and service.
06/11/2020 15:24:22
 
 
I would not hesitate to Highly recommend Slate and Marble
I am so pleased with the slate house name and number sign I have received. The quality is exceptional . I cannot fault the service of your company, from the user friendly website and the friendly email with the mock up to being kept informed about the delivery etc. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Slate and Marble.
29/10/2020 19:32:37
 
 
Brilliant House Slate Name Sign
Everything is great with 'Slate and Marble'. Feedback from Bernie meant we had several improvements to our bespoke design. and we are delighted with the quality of the result.
29/10/2020 08:48:59
 
 
Will Make My Mum Very Happy Come Christmas
The Slate has arrived safely. Thank you very much, to you and your team, it looks fantastic and will make my mum very happy come Christmas!
26/10/2020 09:25:08
 
 


«12345678910»