Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add your own review here
123456789»

Doreen from Shropshire
I ordered a sign for my house that was non-standard with an additional logo added, that was personal to me. This meant designing and relating what I wanted several times to the team at Slate and Marble via email. They were really patient and replied several times modifying my interpretations with great care. I received the plaque today and am absolutely thrilled with it. This plaque is so special - I don't know what I will do if I have to move house!! A really great thank you for the service and quality of the end product - you have done a fantastic job.
24/02/2021 17:41:23
 
 
Brilliant service and brilliant product
We cannot be more impressed with our house sign, which arrived today. It is absolutely beautiful. We went through debates about white/ivory/cream writing, type of font etc and Bernie was so helpful and patient in sending us different images and answering our questions. The services was so quick too, once we made our decision we had the sign very quickly afterwards. I would absolutely recommend this company - these are craftspeople who want their customers to be happy.
24/02/2021 16:27:17
 
 
Great service, quality product
I ordered two bespoke slate house signs and am impressed with the results. Deeply engraved a quality product, for the price. Rhys was very helpful , checked the designs I did and sent a proof and sorted hidden fixings. Definitely recommend!
20/02/2021 10:34:06
 
 
Highly recommend!
We have just received our slate sign which is beautifully crafted and the quality is amazing. Slate and marble have been fantastic, sending an image to check all was ok before engraving and then keeping us informed of delivery, the sign was well packaged and the company did everything they could to ensure safe and speedy delivery. Mrs Mince, Herefordshire
16/02/2021 11:30:12
 
 
Visually Stunning
So pleased with our oval-shaped, Slate house sign, from Slate and Marble. Highly recommended,... this small family business made us a "Masterpiece" which will grace our home for years to come. Thank you very much. Mr.&Mrs. P. Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan.
12/02/2021 12:46:15
 
 
Great gate post signs
We ordered two identical signs for on our gate posts. The whole process was very easy to order, they arrived very well packaged and they are beautifully made. I am sure they will look fantastic when they are mounted on the stone gate pillars. Thank you. J Gerrard. Altrincham
09/02/2021 19:29:13
 
 
Slate house sign
We have just received our slate oval house sign. It is lovely quality and just what we wanted. The etched letters in white are excellent. Lovely dog motif. There service is great, from ordering to delivery. What I liked was the fact they emailed the proforma, so you could see exactly what you were getting before it was made. Many thank.
04/02/2021 09:26:11
 
 
Dewi Williams
Newydd rhoid ty 9 hefo ddraig Goch mewn llechen gwych diolch ir cwmni ma Just put up ty 9 with a welsh dragon in slate on the house looks fantastic thank you to this company
29/01/2021 12:06:11
 
 
House number sign
delighted with our house number & street name on a slate plaque, the highest quality, fine craftsmanship and attention to detail, absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted, we are putting new windows in and have painted the porch area of our house so this is the finishing touch. We changed our mind about the colour after ordering and this was no problem at all, very helpful customer service. Thank you very much highly recommended!
27/01/2021 17:19:31
 
 
Another great service
Now our 3rd sign that we’ve got Slate & Marble to create for us. One for the house, one for the gate and one for my horse’s stable door. Incredibly efficient service, good communication through the process and a great finished product. Hmm what else can I order?? Highly recommended!
17/01/2021 19:09:21
 
 
Really good quality - best looking sign on my street
When I was looking at slate signs, I thought they were going to be 1-2mm thick and relatively thin. I ordered this as liked the style without looking too much at the detail of what was on offer. A very heavy, 10mm thick slave arrived and looks ar better than I'd expected.Number and wording well embossed, rawlplugs and screws provided and fit in two minutes. Very happy and looks far better than all others on my street.
13/01/2021 17:21:35
 
 
House sign
Very pleased with my new sign. It was well wrapped and arrived in pristine condition.
08/01/2021 12:31:39
 
 
House Sign
Really thrilled with my new house sign My Sister in Law bought one first and I waa so impressed Cant wait to put mine up Great to support a Welsh Business! Prompt delivery and so well packed
24/12/2020 13:39:48
 
 
Excellent work
We love our new slate house sign - thanks to Rhys and Bernie for dedicated and helpful communication on the design and, importantly, realisation of the sign to highest standards.
20/12/2020 17:31:28
 
 
Beautiful bespoke house sign
Have just received the slate house sign that we ordered from Slate and Marble. It was made perfectly to our exact design incorporating the house name and a Wyvern motif. Many thanks to Bernie for listening to our requests and to Rhys for his faithful and excellent reproduction of our design into the engraved finished product. It's perfect, and beautiful - our daughter will be so happy with it. Thank you, from very happy Caldicot customers!
17/12/2020 11:01:02
 
 
Excellent quality
My sign has just been deluverws The sign is very good quality and has been personalised to my requirwments The staff were very helpful and the service excellent
12/12/2020 11:19:15
 
 
Replacement required due to damage in transit.
Ordered a house sign and it was perfect except for a small chipped corner (despite the excellent packaging, it seemed as if dropped on its corner in transit!), having contacted S&M, they responded very quickly to tell me a replacement was on the way, emailed to confirm dispatch and a new (perfect!) replacement was received within a few days. Excellent customer service - I would have no hesitation in recommending and would certainly use them again. The sign is beautiful - very satisfied customer ! Bideford, Devon
08/12/2020 14:30:52
 
 
House signs
We have bought 3 house signs, the quality of the slate and writing is exceptional, I would just say the company were very helpful and made our purchase very easy, I would not hesitate in recommending Slate & Marble to anyone, just a fantastic family business who deserve our support. Thank you Olivia & Derek
01/12/2020 14:50:07
 
 
Excellent quality and value
I ordered sign from Slate and Marble as a gift for my wife. It arrived promptly and was extremely well wrapped. It’s a beautiful sign incorporating the house name and number and I’m sure she will be delighted with it. I contacted the company shortly after placing my order and found them to be very friendly and helpful. Slate and Marble’s website is user friendly with plenty of choice and many examples of signs which is most useful. I enjoyed using the design function on the website to experiment with alternative shapes and sizes and also different fonts for the sign. Being able to view my sign as changes were made helped me feel confident that I had chosen the most suitable design. Well done Slate and Marble!
28/11/2020 20:14:24
 
 
Great Product and excellent service
I bought a slate house sign some years back for a friend for Christmas. So wanting one for myself I looked on the same website and they were now extremely expensive. Then looked on other websites and found Slate and Marble. So glad I did as I bought a sign very competitively priced and it arrived promptly and very well packaged.. They were very helpful when I had a query and it has been a pleasure to deal with a company who cares. This has been a no hassle experience and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Thanks
27/11/2020 11:31:29
 
 


123456789»